| Off Topic Threads that don't fit in with any other category go here |
![]() |
|
#1
| ||||
| ||||
|
The first time this happened, I ignored it, thinking that it was a blimp. But every time I try to access the forum I keep getting this message This web page at Online Computer Training Courses - For all beginners and experts. - Computer Repair Course Learn PC Repair Today has been reported as an attack page and has been blocked based on your security preferences. Attack pages try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.Some attack pages intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners. When I clicked on the "Why is this page blocked" button, it took me to google, and I've copied and pasted the page: What is the current listing status for beyourownit.com/forum? Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer. Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 26 time(s) over the past 90 days. What happened when Google visited this site? Of the 53 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 44 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-05-22, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-05-22. Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including myfilestore.com/. This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS18450 (WEBNX). Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware? Over the past 90 days, beyourownit.com/forum did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites. Has this site hosted malware? No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days. How did this happen? In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message. Next steps: Return to the previous page. If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center. Updated 7 hours ago © Google - Google Home Anyone got any thoughts on this? And should I be worried? Or is my Bulldog programme just being too protective? |
|
#2
| ||||
| ||||
|
deb had same thing happen to her, thought it may be her browser being hijacked or it could just be her browser as it doesnt seem to happen on other browsers than ie (you will probably make a liar out of me now and say your not on ie) malware normally gives you warnings like this if you try going to anti virus or computer repair forums so i wouldnt assume its a real problem but that said i wouldnt totally ignore it either, i havnt come accross any problems myself but the way BYOIT is at the moment the admins are not around much (or ever) apart from william and its not really his department anymore, so just be a bit careful, take a screenshot ot the page next time so we can see if it looks genuine and the url
__________________ Q6600-P5K Premium+Alphacool w/blocks EVGA 8800gt+Koolance w/block Samsung f1 raid0 +f2 hard drives Enermax infinity 650w Popeye67's Blog |
|
#3
| ||||
| ||||
| Quote:
Okay, should it happen again, then I'll take a screenshot. This is a very recent occurrence, and it is a tad worrying. I haven't been to any sites I don't regularly visit, nor have I updated any progs.... |
|
#4
| ||||
| ||||
|
any site can be hacked, if you get warning take them seriously, i wouldnt worry about it myself but i never do any finnancial stuff on the computer, if i did i wouldnt take the chance even if it is a smalll one
__________________ Q6600-P5K Premium+Alphacool w/blocks EVGA 8800gt+Koolance w/block Samsung f1 raid0 +f2 hard drives Enermax infinity 650w Popeye67's Blog |
|
#5
| ||||
| ||||
|
Camera on the phone wouldn't work....the imagery was very fuzzy, so I've copied and pasted the url Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for beyourownit.com/forum Does this make sense to you? |
|
#6
| ||||
| ||||
|
contacted william to look into it
__________________ Q6600-P5K Premium+Alphacool w/blocks EVGA 8800gt+Koolance w/block Samsung f1 raid0 +f2 hard drives Enermax infinity 650w Popeye67's Blog |
|
#7
| ||||
| ||||
|
Thanks Popeye
|
|
#8
| ||||
| ||||
|
All I know is that Google is starting to tick me off. It seems like every time they do an upgrade they get WARNING happy. This could be legit but how do you know. Had one back in November start flashing at me when I would upload a certain url and then maybe a day or two later it just went away. So I don't know. But it usually follows something google has done recently. Ready to take my chances and ignore it and see if it goes away on its own. But right now I just got into forum through google just by passing the warning. Almost ready to start using IE again.
__________________ The Truth is the Truth whether you believe it or not. READ YOUR COMPUTER'S WARRANTY BEFORE ATTEMPTING TO DO ANY OF THE REPAIRS YOURSELF. |
|
#9
| ||||
| ||||
|
So you got it too, Daisymae? - then it's not a problem with my laptop ... sigh of relief ...
|
|
#10
| ||||
| ||||
|
not used ie since i used it to download opera but tried it see if it was messing about, was using it about twenty seconds and it started playing up, any decent anti virus with real time scanning like avast or super anti spyware should pick up that sort of thing and it hasnt
__________________ Q6600-P5K Premium+Alphacool w/blocks EVGA 8800gt+Koolance w/block Samsung f1 raid0 +f2 hard drives Enermax infinity 650w Popeye67's Blog |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| |